Ambiguous definitions

I have been looking for a word,
Ever since I glanced
In a mirror
And found you.
A word to explain,
To categorize – Us.

I was sure there was one –
Long forgotten, unused.
I have fancied, it was
Looking for us;
Trying to reclaim
Its place
In a world – Of acronyms
and ties – shallow and crude.

Ambiguity presented itself.
I shoved it aside.
The reflection never lacked
For clarity, I thought.
But now –
After all this while,
I think it is – a fine word for us –
Haven’t we been
Thriving
In ambiguities – all along?
Ambiguity is us-
Our truths, wants and all.
Us – It exists and it does not.

Leave a Reply

